MAGNUS IN SWEDEN!

Now imagine that was said with an exaggerated Swedish Accent.  See?  I told you the joke wouldn’t carry over to the blog…

These photo just in from Sweden:

This is where Magnus stopped to get a latte when he landed

This is where Magnus stopped to get a latte when he landed

I would get so ridiculously lost if the world around me was labeled in Swedish.  Which I think is actually the plan of IKEA...

I would get so ridiculously lost if the world around me was labeled in Swedish. Which I think is actually the plan of IKEA...

Magnus tells me this is an X2000 speed train.  Sounds fast.  And Scandinavian.  I guess it is.

Magnus tells me this is an X2000 speed train. Sounds fast. And Scandinavian. I guess it is.

Here's a swedish farm from aboard the fast Swedish train.

Here's a swedish farm from aboard the fast Swedish train.

So there you have it.  Magnus’ Swedish adventure in the form of four photographs.  For now, I’ll leave you with just the photos.  Don’t worry, though, soon you’ll be hearing all about my newest foray into bestseller whodunnits.  Cross by James Patterson.  It was sitting there on my shelf last night amid the Kundera I’ve been meaning to read and the copy of Milk (a book about the dairy beverage, not Harvey Milk – but on that note – way to GO IOWA) that my friend Chris brought to me the other day and the literal dozens of other books I’ve been meaning to read, and it just caught my eye in that way that made all the other books look boring and the shady figure on the cover of the book, which I could see from its place on the bookcase, just came and got my full attention.  So James Patterson it is, and I’ll tell you all about it after my next day off.

Leave a Reply

