quick update

Hello to all you dear blog followers out there,
I have to apologize for the sudden lack of content in the past week! It seems that there has been a series of nasty bugs that have been making their respective ways around the staff members of the library lately. Eric and I have both battled with the rampant stomach flu and Magnus is sitting up all hours on his computer and wearing his immune system down! I promise I will sit down this evening and draft something for you all to let you know more about life at the library these days, and that you’ll be able to read it in the morning when I get in to work. I promise. Perhaps I’ll tell you all about the book I’ve picked up now (Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance – one of my mother’s favorites) or perhaps I’ll tell you about the writing workshop (and one of the causes of Magnus’ overwork!) that’s going on as we speak at the Embassy Suites in Monterey. Maybe I’ll shed some light on the Second Sunday Concert Series we’re planning for this summer (I threatened to do this once already). Perhaps it’s news of the Big Sur International Short Film Screening Series that you’re hankering for. Hell, maybe all you want is a knock knock joke.

All that and more. Soon. Promise!

Leave a Reply

